• Resthaven wins Aged Care Provider of the Year Award

    Resthaven wins Aged Care Provider of the Year Award

    Resthaven ACSA SA Aged Care Provider of the Year AwardOn Friday 27 July, Resthaven was named ‘Aged Care Provider of the Year, at the 2018 Aged & Community Services Australia (ACSA) Aged Care Awards for South Australia.

    The ACSA awards give focus to the key contribution of not-for-profit aged care service providers in services, innovation and research that benefit the Australian community.

    ‘Resthaven is honoured to be named as Aged Care Provider of the Year,’ says Richard Hearn, Resthaven Chief Executive Officer.

    ‘I am really pleased with this award, in that it gives recognition to the great and sustained efforts of staff and volunteers in their care and genuineness with individuals, who invite us to work with them and assist with their needs in sustaining a quality of life.’

    ‘This win means we progress as a finalist to the ACSA National Aged Care Awards in September.’

    ‘We look forward to representing aged care in South Australia at the National Awards, where we will proudly showcase our purpose in providing outstanding care and support for older people and their carers on a national stage.’

    The ACSA National Aged Care Awards will be announced on 5 September 2018 in Sydney, at the ACSA National Summit.

    Established in 1935, Resthaven Incorporated is a not for profit, South Australian aged care community service associated with the Uniting Church. Every day, Resthaven shares the lives and wisdom of around 10,000 older people and their carers, working together to provide outstanding care and support.

    Resthaven’s residential and in-home care and support options are offered throughout metropolitan Adelaide, the Adelaide Hills, Murraylands, Riverland, Barossa, Fleurieu Peninsula and the Limestone Coast.

    Pictured above (L-R): Ben Sarre (Deputy Board President), David Norton (Executive Manager Finance & Corporate Services), Darren Birbeck (Board Member), Wendy Morey (EM Workforce Development & Governance), Tina Cooper (EM Residential Services), Sue McKechnie (EM Community Services), Richard Hearn (CEO), Leonie Robson (Senior Manager Clinical Services), Lee Sando (Board Member), and Lynn Openshaw (Manager Service Development).
    Browse our current Residential Aged Care Home vacancies